Hold Receipts

Use this feature when you'd like to save or hold a customer's items that you've already rung, but would like to continue ringing up other customers in line.

Hold and Retrieve Receipt

1
In the Register screen, tap the + at the top of the receipt. This will clear the receipt screen and save the existing receipt for later.
2
Continue ringing the next customer as usual.
3
To retrieve a held receipt, tap on the Switch Receipt icon at the top of the receipt. A number showing the amount of active receipts will appear on this icon.
4
Use your finger to swipe between receipts, and tap to choose the one you want.

Delete entire receipt

You can delete an entire receipt that has items on it before you process the transaction, rather than deleting items line by line.

1
In the Register screen, tap the + at the top of the receipt. This will clear out the existing receipt and hold the full one.
2
Tap the Switch Receipt icon (arrows pointing around in a square shape) immediately to the left of the +.
3
Scroll with your finger to find the receipt you wish to delete.
4
Tap on the trash icon in the upper left-hand corner. Your receipt is now deleted.